The Real Estate Commission consists of eleven members appointed by the Governor for one six-year term each. Each appointment by the governor is submitted to the Senate for confirmation:

• One member is appointed from each of the seven Supreme Court districts.
• Two members are appointed at large.
• Two members are appointed from within the seven state Congressional districts:
– One is appointed from the Fourth or Fifth Congressional District
– One is appointed from the First, Second, Third, Sixth or Seventh Congressional District.

2023 Officers


Jeff Free

Supreme Court District II
Bossier City

Paula Duncan

Vice Chair
Supreme Court District III

Joe Pappalardo, Jr.

Supreme Court District VII
New Orleans

2023 Members

Hanna Chustz

Supreme Court District V

Tony Cornner

Congressional District III
Lake Charles

Synde Devillier

Supreme Court District VI

Rodney D. Greenup

At Large
New Orleans

Doneva Halphen

Supreme Court District I

Ted Major

At Large
Baton Rouge

Matt Ritchie

Supreme Court District IV

Gladys Smith-Coward

Supreme Court District V