Mailing Address:
9071 Interline Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA 70809

Phone: (225) 925-1923
Toll Free: (In Louisiana Only) 1-800-821-4529
Fax: 225-925-4501

Administration Division

Name Position Extension Email
Bruce Unangst Executive Director 1217 bunangst@lrec.gov
Summer Mire Confidential Assistant/Human Resources 1217 smire@lrec.gov
Ryan Shaw Public Information Director 1253 rshaw@lrec.gov
Damien Smart Information Technology Director 1222 dsmart@lrec.gov
General Information info@lrec.gov
General IT Information it@lrec.gov

Education & Licensing Division

Name Position Extension Email
Mark Gremillion Director of Education/Licensing 1247 mgremillion@lrec.gov
Anne Brassett* Appraisers Board Assistant 1241 abrassett@lreab.gov
Karen Buratt Agency Receptionist 1210 kburatt@lrec.gov

Education Division

Name Position Extension Email
Debbie DeFrates Education Division Manager 1239 ddefrates@lrec.gov
Dusty Evans Education Coordinator 1246 devans@lrec.gov
Carol Richard Education Coordinator 1243 crichard@lrec.gov
General Education Information         education@lrec.gov

Licensing Division

Name Position Extension Email
Angela Moncrieffe Licensing Division Manager 1220 amoncrieffe@lrec.gov
Angie Bessix Licensing Coordinator 1213 abessix@lrec.gov
LaKeisha Duhon Licensing Coordinator 1218 lduhon@lrec.gov
Sunny Miles Licensing Assistant 1225 smiles@lrec.gov
General Licensing Information         licensing@lrec.gov

Investigative Division

Name Position Extension Email
Robert Maynor Director of Investigations 1226 rmaynor@lrec.gov
Nikki Senegal Investigator 1219 nsenegal@lrec.gov
Malissa Fowler Investigator 1227 mfowler@lrec.gov
Sarah Wheeler Investigator 1233 swheeler@lrec.gov
Telly Hollis Investigator 1250 thollis@lrec.gov
Vacant Appraisers Board Investigator
General Investigative Information enforcement@lrec.gov
General Information on Laws and Rules lawsandrules@lrec.gov

Accounting Division

Name Position Extension Email
Jenny Yu Fiscal Officer 1230 jyu@lrec.gov
Vanda Araujo Accountant 1212 varaujo@lrec.gov
Barbara Lusk Accountant 1245 blusk@lrec.gov
General Billing Information billing@lrec.gov

 

*Denotes personnel assigned exclusively to the Real Estate Appraiser’s Board