Chapter 53, Section 5331 of the LREC Rules and Regulations gives the general breakdown of pre-licensing courses.

§5331. Pre-license Education Courses Offered by Real Estate Schools

A. Salesperson pre-license education courses offered by real estate schools shall be structured in the following manner:
1. Real Estate 101-salesperson 90-hour course that shall include:
a. real estate principles and practices;
b. Louisiana real estate license law;
c. commission rules and regulations;
d. law of agency, as contained in Title 9 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes;
e. civil law, as it pertains to real estate transactions.

B. Broker pre-license education courses offered by real estate schools shall be structured in the following manner:
1. Real Estate 201-90-hour course on basic real estate fundamentals;
2. Real Estate 202-30-hour course that shall include, and be limited to, the following topics:
a. Louisiana real estate license law;
b. commission rules and regulations;
c. law of agency, as contained in Title 9 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes;
d. civil law, as it pertains to real estate transactions;
e. ethics and professionalism;

3. Real Estate 203-mandatory 30-hour course on broker responsibilities.

Additional course development information may be found in the PSI Real Estate Examination Outline.