Louisiana Real Estate Commission State of Louisiana

Office of the Governor

JEFF LANDRY
GOVERNOR



TAYLOR F. BARRAS
COMMISSIONER OF ADMINISTRATION

INITIAL REAL ESTATE BROKER LICENSE APPLICATION – PART A

The Louisiana Real Estate Commission ("Commission") has prescribed this *Initial Broker License Application* form in accordance with the Louisiana Real Estate License Law (La. R.S. 37:1430 *et seq*). The form shall be answered completely and accurately. Any incomplete, illegible, or inaccurate application or any application submitted without the appropriate, nonrefundable payment shall be considered <u>unfiled</u>. Please note that any document and/or information submitted to the Commission is subject to a public records request unless specifically excluded by the Louisiana Public Records Law (La. R.S. 44:1 *et seq*).

Payment shall be made according to the Louisiana Real Estate License Law and the fee schedule detailed below. All payments to the Commission are payable to: Louisiana Real Estate Commission. Company checks, personal checks, certified checks, and money orders are accepted. Please do not send cash *via* mail. Mail or drop off applications to the address below. Applications and fees are valid for one year (LAC 46:LXVII.701).

Ini	tial license fee\$120.00					
	search and Education Fund fee\$10.00	FOR LREC USE ONLY				
Re	Recovery Fund fee\$10.00					
Ар	Application Processing fee <u>\$25.00</u>					
TO	TAL AMOUNT DUE WITH APPLICATION\$165.00					
no	rors and Omissions Insurance premiums that may be t included in the total amount listed.					
<u>TY</u>	PE OF LICENSE FOR WHICH YOU ARE APPLYING:	Individual Broker ⊔ Associate Broker				
	Louisiana Resident					
	Reciprocal Non-resident (Active resident licensee in	n AL, AR, CO, GA, IA, MS, NM, OK, or PA)				
	Non-resident (Includes active resident licensee in a state	e other than Louisiana or above reciprocal states)				
<u>PE</u>	RSONAL INFORMATION: Complete all applicable sect	ions in typed or legible print.				
1.	Legal first and middle names					
2.	Legal last name (and suffix, if any)					

Initial Real Estate Broker Application – Part A (Rev. 05/24) Page 2 of 7

3. gov	PHOTO IDENTIFICATION. You MUST submit a front and back copy of your valid vernment issued photo ID with this application. Is your photo ID included with this application? \Box Yes \Box No
	Acceptable forms of ID include: state-issued driver's license; U.S. Passport or U.S. Passport Card; Federal Government Personal Identity Verification Card (PIV); Uniformed Services Identification Card; Department of Defense Common Access Card; Foreign Passport with Appropriate Immigration Documents; USCIS – Permanent Resident Card (I-551); USCIS – Employment Authorization Card (I-766); federal, state, or local government agency ID card with photograph; U.S. Coast Guard Merchant Mariner Card; or Canadian driver's license.
4.	NICKNAME REQUEST. State your name <i>exactly</i> as it shall appear on your license:
	Licensees are prohibited from advertising in any name other than the identical name that appears on their license. If you wish to be licensed in a name other than the legal name listed in <i>Questions 1-2</i> (e.g., nickname, middle name; married or maiden name), then you MUST submit such specific name exactly as you intend it to appear on your license and in all advertising (e.g., First Middle "Nickname" Last; "Nickname" Last; First, Middle, Last, Jr. or other suffix variations). Submit a marriage license or other substantiating record(s) for married or maiden name verification.
5.	Social Security Number:
	An applicant is required to submit his/her social security number on any state license application. La. R.S. 37:23. The Commission shall be responsible for maintaining its confidentiality unless required to disclose it by law. La. R.S. 46:236.1.1 et seq.
6.	Alien Registration Number (<i>if applicable</i>):
	A United States Permanent Resident Card (Form I-551) ("Alien Registration Card" or "Green Card") is issued as proof of a non-citizen's lawful permanent resident status in the United States. An individual with a valid Form I-551 may live and work permanently in the United States. Any such permanent resident age 18 or older shall always have a valid green card in his/her possession. Immigration and Nationality Act, INA: Act 264 – Forms and Procedures [8 U.S.C. 1304]. Skip if not applicable to you.
7.	Date of birth:
8.	Are you currently in the military or the spouse of a military service member?
	\square Yes \square No (If yes, please submit a copy of your current military ID card or DD Form 214 for expedited processing).

Initial Real Estate Broker Application – Part A (Rev. 05/24) Page 3 of 7

PRIMARY/MAILING ADDRESSES AND TELEPHONE NUMBER:

9.	Street Number or P.O. Box				
	City, State, Zip				
	Parish/County				
	Email Address – This is how LREC will send you important updates regarding your license:				
10	Phone Number				
	SINESS ADDRESS AND TELEPHONE NUMBER: Submit a physical address if your Primary				
	dress is a P.O. Box. ☐ Same as mailing address				
11	Street Number				
	City, State, Zip				
	Parish/County				
	Phone Number				
<u>AD</u>	DITIONAL ADDRESS AND TELEPHONE NUMBER (Optional):				
12	Street Number				
	City, State, Zip				
	Parish/County				
	Phone Number				
13					
est	TRADE NAME (Skip Question 14 if you are applying as an Associate Broker). You MUST omit a Louisiana Secretary of State trade name registration certificate if you will conduct real cate activity using a trade name pursuant to your INDIVIDUAL real estate broker license. Is ur Louisiana Secretary of State trade name registration certificate included in this application?				
	ite your trade name exactly as it appears on the Louisiana Secretary of State trade name gistration certificate:				

This Question 14 is *NOT FOR USE* to establish a brokerage company license. Please use the following, separate application if you are applying to establish a brokerage company license (Corporation; Partnership; L.L.C.): <u>Initial Brokerage License Application</u>.

Initial Real Estate Broker Application – Part A (Rev. 05/24)
Page 4 of 7

Law (L	EDUCATION. You MUST submit a certificate evidencing completion of the 19 ation course required for this license in accordance with the Louisiana Real Estate La. R.S. 37:1430 et seq) (Not applicable to reciprocal applicants). Is your 150-hour ed e certificate included with this application?	License ucation
	<i>Note</i> : These hours shall not include any hours previously used to complete the education course requirement for a salesperson license.	!
16. receiv	HIGH SCHOOL DIPLOMA. Name the institution and the city and state from wheed your high school diploma or equivalency certificate:	ich you
Nam	ne:	
Locat	tion:	
17. estate	LICENSE HISTORY. Are you currently and/or have you been previously licensed as a salesperson or broker in any other states or other legal jurisdictions?	
	If yes, submit the following for each state or legal jurisdiction in which a real estate license has been issued to you: (i) name and address of record; (ii) applicable dates of licensure; and, (iii) official/certified license history verification(s). Submit attachments as necessary.	;
revoke	<u>DISCIPLINARY HISTORY</u> . Have you ever had any professional or occupational credicense, permit, certification, or registration) denied, censured, reprimanded, suspend, or subjected to any other disciplinary action in Louisiana, any other state(s), captures in the contraction in Louisiana, any other state(s), captures in the contraction in Louisiana, any other state(s), captures in the contraction in Louisiana, any other state(s), captures in the contraction in Louisiana, any other state(s), captures in the contraction in Louisiana, any other state(s), captures in the contraction in Louisiana, any other state(s), captures in the contraction in Louisiana, any other state(s), captures in the contraction in Louisiana, any other state(s), captures in the contraction in Louisiana, any other state(s), captures in the contraction in Louisiana, any other state(s), captures in the contraction in Louisiana, any other state(s), captures in the contraction in Louisiana, any other state(s), captures in the contraction in Louisiana, any other state(s), captures in the contraction in Louisiana, any other state(s), captures in the contraction in Louisiana, any other state(s), captures in the contraction in Louisiana, and captures in the captur	oended, or other
	If yes, submit a detailed statement, the final resolution or order resolving the matter(s), and all relevant legal or administrative records and information, including but not limited to: final order, resolution, or judgment; court/hearing minutes, etc.	

Initial Real Estate Broker Application – Part A (Rev. 05/24) Page 5 of 7

nolo false No
, and rres
 nd/oi
state No
), a

Initial Real Estate Broker Application – Part A (Rev. 05/24) Page 6 of 7

IRREVOCABLE CONSENT TO SERVICE OF PROCESS AND POWER OF ATTORNEY (FOR RECIPROCAL AND NON-RESIDENT APPLICANTS ONLY)

I do hereby irrevocably make, constitute, and appoint the Executive Director of the Louisiana Real Estate Commission, and any successors in office, as my true and lawful attorney-in-fact, in the State of Louisiana, upon whom all process of law concerning me in any legal action or proceeding may be served,

ject to and in accordance with all Louisiana laws and all amendments thereto. I do hereby specifically be that any and all such legal processes of law, which may be served upon my attorney-in-fact, shal deemed served upon me personally and that all such processes of law served upon my attorney-in-factly have the same effect as if I were a resident of the State of Louisiana and have been personally served in such process of law.	
	Applicant Signature
	Printed Name:
	Date:
CERTIFICATION AND ACKNO	OWLEDGEMENT FOR ALL APPLICANTS
submitted to the Commission are nonrefundable which I have applied. I also acknowledge and a La. R.S. 37:1430 et seq), the administrative	fully understand that all fees filed with any document le regardless of whether I ultimately obtain the license for gree to comply with the Louisiana Real Estate License Law regulations applicable to real estate in Louisiana (LAC eral laws or rules applicable to real estate activity.
Housing Act of 1968 (42 U.S.C. 3601 <i>et seq</i>) at 51:2601 <i>et seq</i>). Further, I agree, swear, and att co sell or rent any dwelling by representation	I am aware of and understand the provisions of the Fair nd the Louisiana Equal Housing Opportunity Act (La. R.S test that I shall not induce or attempt to induce any persor s regarding the entry or prospective entry into an area rsons of a particular race, color, religion, or national origin
Louisiana Real Estate Commission may rely Commission may consider this application, adjudications or other licensure requests. Furth information included in this application may be	ormation provided herein is true and correct and that the on its truthfulness. I understand and agree that the relative to any future hearing regarding disciplinary ner, I hereby agree, acknowledge, and understand that the examined by the Commission in accordance with the inistrative Procedure Act (La. R.S. 49:950 et seq).
	Applicant Signature
	Printed Name:
	Date

Initial Real Estate Broker Application – Part A (Rev. 05/24) Page 7 of 7

APPLICANT NOTIFICATION AND RECORD CHALLENGE

Applicant Rights and Privacy Statement

The National Crime Prevention and Privacy Compact Council outlines rights provided to applicants who are the subject of a national fingerprint-based criminal history record check for a non-criminal justice purpose. These rights are detailed in the Agency Privacy Requirements for Non-criminal Justice Applicant's document (Appendix E). A non-criminal justice agency must notify applicants of their privacy rights by providing applicants with a copy of the Non-criminal Justice Applicant's Privacy Rights document (Appendix F) prior to sending an applicant to be fingerprinted. Information is also available in the Privacy Act Statement (Appendix G) and accessible through the link below.

- Privacy Act Statement
- Non-Criminal Justice Applicant Privacy Rights

State and Federal Record Challenge

If a NCJA receives CHRI results that contain disqualifying charges without a final court disposition or that the applicant determines are inaccurate, the NCJA must provide a reasonable time for the applicant to correct or complete their record. Currently, neither the FBI nor the LSP Bureau have defined what qualifies as a "reasonable time", therefore it is the responsibility of the NCJA to determine a reasonable time for this process and ensure it is documented in their agency policies. If an applicant elects to correct or complete their record, the NCJA cannot make an eligibility determination until the conclusion of the reasonable time.

NCJAs are required to advise the applicant of the procedures for obtaining changes, corrections, or updates to their criminal record. Information on the processes for challenging a state and federal record are as follows:

Right to Review – State Record Challenge

Pursuant to La. Revised Statute 15:588, an individual can obtain a certified copy of their personal criminal history record as maintained by the LSP Bureau. Individuals must submit a "Right to Review Authorization Form" and a "Right to Review Disclosure Form" along with fingerprints and the appropriate fees to the LSP Bureau (for forms and information go to: http://www.lsp.org/technical.hcml#criminal). Individuals can use this record to identify, if applicable, the date of an arrest, the identity of an arresting agency, and disposition information. This criminal history record may only be given to the individual, his authorized representative, or his attorney.

FBI Identity History Summary Checks – Federal Record Challenge

www.fbi.gov/services/cjis/identity-history-summary-checks

The U.S. Department of Justice Order 556-73, also known as Departmental Order, establishes rules and regulations for individuals to obtain a copy of their Identity History Summary for review or proof that one does not exist. The individual may submit fingerprints, an Applicant Information Form, and payment directly to the FBI according to the procedures in Title 28 Code of Federal Regulations 16.34.